HomeAbout SheriffsCommon QuestionsContact UsLinks
Sherman County Sheriff's Office
Sherman County, Nebraska
Welcome to the Sherman County Sheriff's Office webpage. The purpose of this site is to provide information to the citizens of the county from the Sheriff's office.

Sherman County is located in central Nebraska and as of the 2010 census has a population of 3,152. There are five different communities in Sherman County including the county seat, Loup City as well as Litchfield, Ashton, Rockville, and Hazard. The county also has a fluctuating population at the Sherman County lake area. There are two K-12 schools, one in Loup City and the other in Litchfield. Sherman County is approximately 566 square miles and has Buffalo County to the south, Valley County to the north, Howard County to the east, and Custer County to the West.

Sheriff Janulewicz and the Sherman County Sheriff's Office are proud to serve the people and communities of the county providing the primary law enforcement service in the county. The Sheriff's Office is located in the Sherman County Courthouse on the basement floor and the offices are open 8:30 am to 4:30 pm on regular business days.

HomeAbout SheriffsCommon QuestionsContact UsLinks